Thunder Volcano

Boundless enthusiasm for something stupid

This Post Dedicated to My Dad

leave a comment »

You ever fart in the shower and it smells so bad that you feel like you need to take another shower?  I don’t even know how that would work – take a second shower simultaneously?  That doesn’t make sense.  Soap up again?  I doubt that would help.  Throw on a towel and try to use the shower at your neighbor’s house?  If you have understanding neighbors, maybe they’ll wait for you to finish explaining yourself before they call the cops.  I guess you could ventilate the room and start over, but that’s just ridiculous.

I’m not even really sure why this happens, though.  Am I subconsciously afraid that I’ve rendered the soap ineffective?  Do I think that the fart particles will bond with the water vapor in the air and then the water will dry on me?  I have no idea.

There have been a number of times when I’ve mentioned this (or something similar) to somebody and the response was “maybe you should see a doctor”.  I don’t really see that doctor’s visit being a particularly worthwhile use of my time or money.  I’m picturing the doctor coming back into the room and on my chart there’s a section that says “Diagnosis:  That’s gross.  I have no idea.”

Written by Baron Volcano

10/21/2010 at 7:14 pm

Leave a Reply

