Thunder Volcano

Boundless enthusiasm for something stupid

Shouts-out

with one comment

I figure a brief shoutout to my friend Dave Poole is in order, since he’s the one who got me to get off my ass and start writing this thing.  I’d been toying with the idea for a while, but sort of gave up when I realized that I don’t have anything interesting or original to say.  But Dave’s post about dip caused me to rethink that – particularly because it was a rather eloquent piece, written by somebody who communicates in person via strings of curse words interspersed with Ghostbusters quotes and the occasional animal noise (you think I’m kidding.  I’m not.).  So congratulations Dave – you inspired a blog that nobody reads.

Another comrade worth mentioning is Ludwig Wittgenstein, who also took a cue from the neverending supernova of manliness that is Dave Poole.  I fully expect that his blog will start and end with his first post.

Written by Baron Volcano

09/02/2010 at 12:10 am

Posted in Hootenanny

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am that person, and I confirm that is how I talk. I also agree that there were be no further posts on Ludwig Wittgenstein.

    Dave Poole

    09/02/2010 at 12:36 pm


Leave a Reply

